2 Years

This past week was Paul and I’s 2 year wedding anniversary!  And, wow!  I can’t believe it’s already been 2 years!  I still remember the night we decided to date, and the butterflies I had.  I distinctly remember that feeling I got the moment I realized he was proposing- the feeling that everything I had dreamed of was coming together in that one moment.  It has been a great two years and I wouldn’t change it for the world! We’ve definitely had our struggles and hard times, but there is no one I would rather face those obstacles with than my best friend!

Looking back on how life has changed in two years is crazy!  I have developed some great new friends these past two years and joined an amazing church family whom I miss everyday!  Oh, and I moved to Korea!  If you had told me on my wedding day where I’d be in two years I would’ve thought you were crazy!  I would have loved the idea- I’ve always loved travel and new cultures, but I thought I would be settled down in my house (with a few home improvement projects out of the way of course) with a steady teaching job with seventh grades- exploring the FUNdamentals of the English language (sorry I couldn’t resist! ha- my kids are going to think I’m so weird!)  I love the journey that God has led us on in 2 years!  It gives me confidence in His planning because I know this is nothing I would’ve led myself to, and it was only possible through Him!  It gives me confidence in His future plans for our lives. I can’t wait to see where we are 2 years from now!  So much can change in such a short time!

Happy 2 years to my best friend!  And because I’m feeling a little sentimental

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

What are your predictions for where’ll be in 2 years?  Kids? Memphis?

